Nevada Information on the World Wide Web
General Information
- Business Information
Directory
Information about business incorporation, finance & incentive
programs, Nevada development authorities & more. - Current Reno Weather Forecast
- Nevada State Library and
Archives
Provides links to many Nevada-related sites - Nevadaweb
Business, government, travel, history & more -
Origin of Place Names, Nevada
Compiled by the Nevada State Writers' Project (WPA), 1941.
To access online, click on the link for "full-text version."
Government: State & Local
- State of Nevada Home Page
Includes a master index to web sites of State of Nevada departments and agencies - Nevada State Agency Databases
Links to databases produced by Nevada state agencies, including information on pesticide applicators, prison inmates, historical markers & unclaimed property. Compiled by ALA/GODORT. - State of Nevada Telephone Directory
- WING: Web Information on Nevada Government
- Nevada Attorney General
- Monthly Voter Registration Information
- Index of Nevada Cities
- Boulder City, Nevada
- Clark County, Nevada
- City of Henderson, Nevada
- City of Las Vegas
- City of Reno
- City of Sparks
- Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada
- Nevada Chambers of Commerce Convention & Visitor Authorities
- Nevada County and City Codes Online
Check with government offices for the latest ordinances, since the codes on the Web aren't always up to date - Nevada Development Authorities
- Nevada Museum of Art
- Nevada State Legislature
- NevadaNet: real estate, relocation & tourism information
- Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe
- Washoe County, Nevada
Historical Resources
- Nevada Division of Museums and History
- Nevada State Archives and Records Management
- Political History of Nevada, 10th edition, 1996
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries: Special Collections
- University of Nevada, Reno Libraries: Information Resources for History
- University of Nevada, Reno Libraries: Special Collections
- Nevada Historical Society Quarterly Archive
- Nevada Legislative Histories
- Why Did Nevada Become a State?
by Guy Rocha, Nevada State Archivist - Origin of Place Names, Nevada
Compiled by the Nevada State Writers' Project (WPA), 1941.
To access online, click on the link for "full-text version."
Nevada State Government Publications
- Nevada State & Local Publications Database
Selected publications, January 1995 to September 2003 - Nevada State Library and Archives (CLAN)
News
- KRNV - News Channel 4
News from Reno's NBC affiliate - Las Vegas Sun
- RGJ.com: Reno Gazette-Journal
Population & Economic Statistics
- Nevada Economic Data
- Nevada State & County Profiles
Selected data from the 2000 Census and the 1997 Economic Censuses - Nevada's Online Census Database
Nevada data from the federal manuscript censuses of 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920. Individual and household data are available. - Nevada State Data Center
- Nevada State Demographer
Source for population estimates and special studies - Nevada Statistical Abstract
- Nevada Workforce Informer
Labor market statistics and trends, including employment by industry - Regional Economic Analysis Project: Nevada
Data for the state, counties and metropolitan areas from the U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
Schools (K-12)
- Nevada Department of Education
Includes information on standards, a list of districts, their web sites
and private schools in Nevada. - Clark County School District
- Washoe County School District