[graphic line] Off-Campus Access
[graphic: UNR Access]

[graphic: Full text icon] - full text available
 
Please direct questions about this page to Patrick Ragains

Updated 27 July 2004

Past Masters: Classic texts available online in English Literature, History, Philosophy, & Political Science

What is Past Masters?

Past Masters is a collection of online, full-text humanities databases, comprised of definitive editions of humanities texts, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays and correspondence. Click here for an FAQ. You may search individual online collections or select multiple collections to search at once. The University of Nevada, Reno has licensed the Past Masters databases listed below.

Tutorial on Searching Past Masters

Click here for a short Flash demo of Past Masters (to link to the demo, scroll to the bottom of the page & click where you see "You may also view a short recorded demonstration of the online workspace..."). We recommend viewing the tutorial if you have not searched Past Masters before.

Links to Individual Past Masters Databases

The links below connect to individual author-related or thematic databases. UNR faculty and students may copy these URLs to use in their own teaching and research, e.g., for course-related Web pages and similar uses. The URLs below have been modified to support "Click & Go" access when you are off campus.

Reference Sources

  • Oxford Classical Dictionary. Edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth. Third edition. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 1996.

Collected Works Full text available

English Letters Full text available

Women Writers Full text available